In 2012, American University adopted a new Lecture Capture system, Panopto. I was instrumental in evaluating, testing, and developing training to support faculty throughout the rollout of this innovative technology.  While I always look closely at the supporting documentation provided by any software or web application, it is also important to develop step-by-step guides customized to your institutions needs and culture.  Below are a set of handouts that I developed for our faculty to use when getting started with this new tool.

Introduction and Installation on a PC:

Introduction and Installation on a Mac (I’m OS-ambivalent… I even used to run a linux server at home for fun!):

Managing recordings:

Editing Recordings using the web-based editor:

About Meghan Foster

Instructional Technologist at American University and proud sci-fi, gadget, gamer, and pedagogy geek.

Comments are closed.